The Secret Reason Why Delhi Traffic Police Closed Eight Routes on August 13

Mafiya Movies

On Saturday, the Delhi Traffic Police issued an advisory to ensure smooth traffic movement for the rehearsal of Independence Day on August 13.

The final traffic advisory stated that eight routes will be shut for the public for more than 7 hours from 4 am to 11 am. The advisory also listed the roads where vehicles without parking labels will be banned.

These Roads Will Be Shut For The Public From 4 am to 11 am The Delhi Police Traffic Advisory said that Netaji Subhash Marg, Lothian Road, S.P Mukherjee Marg, Chandni Chowk Road, Nishad Raj Marg, Esplanade Road and its Link Road will be off-limits for the public from 4 am to 11 am on Sunday.

Besides these, Ring Road from Rajghat to ISBT, and Outer Ring Road from ISBT to IP Flyover will also be closed during the rehearsal hours. Old Iron Bridge and Geeta Colony Bridge towards Shanti Van will also be shut.

Diversion in Bus Routes

Buses, including those run by the Delhi Transport Corporation (DTC), will not operate on Ring Road and between ISBT to NH-24 (NH-9)/NH T-point on Ring Road and take alternative routes from August 12 midnight to 11 am on August 13.

The advisory suggested that these buses should use G T Road, Wazirabad Road and NH-24.

between Maharana Pratap ISBT and Sarai Kale Khan ISBT during this period, the advisory said.

Routes of buses ending at Red Fort, Jama Masjid and Delhi main railway station will be shortened or diverted.

Vehicles With No Parking Label Must Avoid These Roads

The advisory said that vehicles that do not have parking labels for the rehearsal should avoid C-Hexagon, India Gate, Copernicus Marg, Mandi House, Sikandra Road, W Point, A point Tilak Marg, Mathura Road, BSZ Marg, Netaji Subhash Marg, J L Nehru Marg, Ring Road between Nizamuddin Khatta and ISBT Kashmere Gate, and Outer Ring Road from Nizamuddin Khatta to ISBT Kashmere Gate via Salimgarh bypass.

Alternative Routes for Commuters

According to the traffic advisory, commuters travelling from north Delhi to south Delhi and vice-versa will have to take alternative routes of Aurobindo Marg, Safdarjung Road, Kamal Ataturk Marg, Kautilya Marg, Mother Teresa Crescent, Park Street, Mandir Marg and Rani Jhansi Road to reach their destinations.

In the east-west corridor, vehicular traffic will follow alternative routes of NH-24, Nizamuddin Khatta, Barapula Road — under AIIMS Flyover, Ring Road, Mathura Road, Subramania Bharti Marg, Rajesh Pilot Marg, Prithviraj Road and Safdarjung Road, etc. and vice versa.

Movement of goods vehicles between Nizamuddin and Wazirabad bridges will be prohibited from August 12 midnight to 11 am on August 13.

Alternative routes will remain open to railway stations, bus stations and hospitals near the venue of the Independence Day function.

Delhi Metro Advisory For Independence Day, No Parking at Stations

The Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) on Saturday announced that the metro train services will commence at 5 am on August 15 – Independence Day ceremony.

“Delhi Metro train services on all lines will start from 5 am from all terminal stations. The trains will run at a frequency of 30 minutes on all the lines till 6 am,” the DMRC said, adding that parking facilities will remain closed at metro stations.


Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)